Victory Celebration

Celebrate the LIVE UNITED award winners and enter for your chance to WIN $5,000!


VC logoJoin with us on April 30 for the 2024 Victory Celebration!

Click here to reserve your seat at our Victory Celebration event!

United Way of Western Kentucky will host their annual Victory Celebration at Walker Hall Event Center on Tuesday, April 30. Victory Celebration is a partnership with the Fred Paxton Challenge for Charities and is presented by Swift & Staley, Inc. 

The Victory Celebration includes the excitement of a jackpot raffle with a mission focused message and award ceremony. Annual awards are presented to honor individuals and organizations that have directly impacted the community through their partnership and dedication to the United Way.

Raffle tickets are $50 each and will be sold through 11:59 pm on Monday, April 29, 2024. Click the "purchase" button on the right for your chance to win $5,000. Drawing will be held on April 30 at 12:15 pm at Walker Hall Event Center and visible on the United Way Facebook page, the WPSD Local 6 Facebook page and WPSD Local 6 noon newscast. One winner will be selected. Must be 18 years of age or older to enter. You do not have to be present at the event to win.

Proceeds from this event will serve the region by improving conditions in education, income and health. For more information call 270-442-1691.  

Charitable Gaming License #EXE0001467.


2023 Awards Winners:

  • Overall Campaign of the Year – Computer Services, Inc.
  • Largest Campaign Increase – FNB Bank
  • New Supporter of the Year – Bacon Farmer Workman
  • LIVE UNITED Corporate Partnership – Jackson Purchase Energy Cooperative
  • LIVE UNITED Small Business Partnership – Keuler, Kelly, Hutchins, Blankenship & Sigler, LLP
  • LIVE UNITED Nonprofit of the Year – Mayfield-Graves County Long Term Recovery Group
  • Samuel S. Sloan Employee Campaign Coordinator of the Year – Christina Dixon, Phoenix Paper
  • Ladd Mathis Lifetime Achievement Award – James Brown, UBS
  • LIVE UNITED Impact Award, Education – Theresa Spann, McNabb Elementary
  • LIVE UNITED Impact Award, Income – Brent Housman, Baird
  • LIVE UNITED Impact Award, Health – Dr. Mary Foley, Merryman House Domestic Crisis Center
  • LIVE UNITED Impact Award, Youth – Justice Campbell, Paducah Tilghman High School
  • Outgoing Board of Directors – Amie Clark, City of Paducah Parks Department; Brooke Colinger, Ingram Barge Company; Sharlott Higdon, Whitlow Roberts Houston & Straub; Jayme Jones, McCracken County Schools and Ashley Simmons, Kemper CPA Group

Charitable Gaming License Number EXE0001467

Click here to view pictures of the 2023 Victory Celebration

Click here to view pictures of the 2022 Victory Celebration

Click here to view pictures of the 2021 Victory Celebration 

Click here to view pictures of the 2019 Jackpot Elimination Dinner